Watch Peabody Award-Winning Program Borgen on Link TV!  Close
Give Now to Link TV
  • Dead Sea Living

    Water -- a source of life -- is also a source of conflict in the Middle East. For millennia, the Dead Sea has kept this region alive. But some say it could all unravel within 50 years -- unless a balance is struck between nature, people, and the environment.

     

     

  • New e²: A Garden in Cairo

    Cairo, a city of 16 million, is one of the most densely populated in the world. His Highness the Aga Khan, spiritual leader of the Shia Imami Ismaili Muslims, presented a solution: a 500-year-old dump-turned-park.

     
  • Earth Focus: Young Voices for the Planet

    An all-new episode of Earth Focus features author and illustrator Lynne Cherry's film series about young people making positive environmental change.

     
  • Every Mother's Son

    Three very different mothers in New York City whose sons were killed unjustly by police officers join together to become activists for police reform. Click to watch a promo & for airdates.

     
  • Chris Hedges - Days of Revolt

    In this speech, Chris Hedges describes the destruction of what was the Liberal Class, and he advocates for a new movement to be born -- one that revolts against the unfettered capitalism that he says is destroying our world.

     
  • pause
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

NOW AIRING

Timezone: P M C E     Full schedule
Channel 375 on DIRECTV
Channel 9410 on DISH® Network

AIRING WEEKDAYS

NHK World: NEWSLINE

- 5am PT / 8am ET

France 24

- 5:30am PT / 8:30am ET

- 2:30pm PT / 5:30pm ET

DW European Journal

- 7:30am PT / 10:30am ET

Democracy Now!

- 8am PT / 11am ET

- 3pm PT / 6pm ET

DW Journal

- 2pm PT / 5pm ET 


AIRING WEEKLY

Borgen

- Fri 10pm PT / 1am ET

- Sun 7pm PT / 10pm ET

LinkAsia

- Fri 6:30pm PT / 9:30pm ET

Doc-Debut

- Sat 8pm PT & 8pm ET

Cinemondo

- Sat 9pm PT & 9pm ET

  * Start times approximate

explore

- Mon 9pm PT & 8pm ET

Earth Focus

- Thurs 6pm PT / 9pm ET

- Mon 9:30pm PT / 12:30am ET


FEATURED COMMENTS

"Thanks to Link TV, I found out about Project Peanut Butter and I donated to help the children with their nutrition."

- Dennis, Facebook fan


"I use Link TV to enhance [my] classroom teaching."

- Sandra, Facebook fan

Daily video reports at news.linktv.org

(April 18, 2014) In a post titled "Data Doesn't Lie? The fuzzy math behind the search for MH370,"...
(April 18, 2014) International talks aimed at easing tensions in eastern Ukraine have produced an agreement, with pro-Russian separatists supposedly set to hand back control of ...
A monitor wall is pictured at Germany's biggest cable operator, Kabel Deutschland, in Frankfurt February 25, 2013. Reuters/Lisi Niesner
(April 18, 2014) Today's video news headlines from around the world: Associated Press Divers begin to pump air into submerged South Korean ferry, 48 hours after it sank. New ...

Featured Documentary Series:


Rappers, Divas & Virtuosos: New Music From the Muslim World

Rappers, Divas & Virtuosos: New Music From the Muslim World

Modernity meets tradition in this unique Link TV series, a collection of short films highlighting some of the most dynamic cultural innovators in the Muslim world today -- vibrant musicians from Iran, Western Sahara, Bangladesh, and Morocco.

 

AIRTIMES AND INFO | WATCH NOW | MORE DOCS

 

The Unwinking Gaze

The Unwinking Gaze

Filmed over a period of three years, this documentary offers unique, behind-the-scenes insight into the recent working life of Tibet's would-be savior and revered world icon the Dalai Lama.

 

AIRTIMES AND INFO | WATCH NOW | MORE DOCS

  

 

Featured World Music Video:


World Music: Cui Jian, "Mr. Red"

Cui Jian, "Mr. Red"

Cui Jian is a Beijing-based Korean Chinese singer-songwriter, trumpeter and guitarist. Affectionately called "Old Cui"(he was born August 2, 1961), he is considered to be a pioneer in Chinese rock music and one of the first Chinese artists to write...

 

WATCH NOW | MORE VIDEOS | WORLD MUSIC SPECIALS