Watch Peabody Award-Winning Program Borgen on Link TV!  Close
Give Now to Link TV
  • Dead Sea Living

    Water -- a source of life -- is also a source of conflict in the Middle East. For millennia, the Dead Sea has kept this region alive. But some say it could all unravel within 50 years -- unless a balance is struck between nature, people, and the environment.

     

     

  • New e²: A Garden in Cairo

    Cairo, a city of 16 million, is one of the most densely populated in the world. His Highness the Aga Khan, spiritual leader of the Shia Imami Ismaili Muslims, presented a solution: a 500-year-old dump-turned-park.

     
  • Earth Focus: Young Voices for the Planet

    An all-new episode of Earth Focus features author and illustrator Lynne Cherry's film series about young people making positive environmental change.

     
  • Every Mother's Son

    Three very different mothers in New York City whose sons were killed unjustly by police officers join together to become activists for police reform. Click to watch a promo & for airdates.

     
  • Chris Hedges - Days of Revolt

    In this speech, Chris Hedges describes the destruction of what was the Liberal Class, and he advocates for a new movement to be born -- one that revolts against the unfettered capitalism that he says is destroying our world.

     
  • pause
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

NOW AIRING

Timezone: P M C E     Full schedule
Channel 375 on DIRECTV
Channel 9410 on DISH® Network

AIRING WEEKDAYS

NHK World: NEWSLINE

- 5am PT / 8am ET

France 24

- 5:30am PT / 8:30am ET

- 2:30pm PT / 5:30pm ET

DW European Journal

- 7:30am PT / 10:30am ET

Democracy Now!

- 8am PT / 11am ET

- 3pm PT / 6pm ET

DW Journal

- 2pm PT / 5pm ET 


AIRING WEEKLY

Borgen

- Fri 10pm PT / 1am ET

- Sun 7pm PT / 10pm ET

LinkAsia

- Fri 6:30pm PT / 9:30pm ET

Doc-Debut

- Sat 8pm PT & 8pm ET

Cinemondo

- Sat 9pm PT & 9pm ET

  * Start times approximate

explore

- Mon 9pm PT & 8pm ET

Earth Focus

- Thurs 6pm PT / 9pm ET

- Mon 9:30pm PT / 12:30am ET


FEATURED COMMENTS

"Thanks to Link TV, I found out about Project Peanut Butter and I donated to help the children with their nutrition."

- Dennis, Facebook fan


"I use Link TV to enhance [my] classroom teaching."

- Sandra, Facebook fan

Daily video reports at news.linktv.org

(April 17, 2014) Newsy reports NSA whistleblower Edward Snowden appeared on a live televised Q&A ...
(April 17, 2014) Not to be outdone by the Online News Association, the Society of Professional Journalists is also attempting to redefine -- and rebrand -- ethics for a new age ...
(April 17, 2014) Photo: Workers gather during a strike inside the factory area of Yue Yuen Industrial, in Dongguan, Guangdong province April 16, 2014. Reuters Mega sneaker bran...

Featured Documentary Series:


Rappers, Divas & Virtuosos: New Music From the Muslim World

Rappers, Divas & Virtuosos: New Music From the Muslim World

Modernity meets tradition in this unique Link TV series, a collection of short films highlighting some of the most dynamic cultural innovators in the Muslim world today -- vibrant musicians from Iran, Western Sahara, Bangladesh, and Morocco.

 

AIRTIMES AND INFO | WATCH NOW | MORE DOCS

 

The Unwinking Gaze

The Unwinking Gaze

Filmed over a period of three years, this documentary offers unique, behind-the-scenes insight into the recent working life of Tibet's would-be savior and revered world icon the Dalai Lama.

 

AIRTIMES AND INFO | WATCH NOW | MORE DOCS

  

 

Featured World Music Video:


World Music: Cui Jian, "Mr. Red"

Cui Jian, "Mr. Red"

Cui Jian is a Beijing-based Korean Chinese singer-songwriter, trumpeter and guitarist. Affectionately called "Old Cui"(he was born August 2, 1961), he is considered to be a pioneer in Chinese rock music and one of the first Chinese artists to write...

 

WATCH NOW | MORE VIDEOS | WORLD MUSIC SPECIALS