Home

About

Become a Partner

Survey

Film Contest

Technology

Press

ViewChange Online Film Contest finalists to be announced in live stream on Monday!

 

Chimamanda AdichieTune in live online right here for the big announcement of the ViewChange Online Film Contest finalists on Monday, September 20th, beginning at approximately 6:50PM GMT. The announcement will be part of a whole day of international live streaming events. At 3PM GMT/11AM EDT/8AM PDT, join Melinda French Gates and TED curator Chris Anderson live from New York for TEDxChange, an event dedicated to the 10th anniversary of the establishment of the Millennium Development Goals. Then, check out TEDxLondon, hosted by Wired UK editor David Rowan and featuring an illustrious list of speakers, including Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie's announcement of the ViewChange Online Film Contest finalists. All events will be streamed here. See below for complete details.

Share

Schedule of Events

3PM GMT/11AM EDT/8AM PDT:

TEDxChange event begins, live from New York

6:50PM GMT/2:50PM EDT/11:50AM PDT:

Link TV's Wendy Hanamura speaks at TEDxLondon

7:13PM GMT/3:13PM EDT/12:13PM PDT:

Chimamanda Adichie announces the ViewChange Online Film Contest finalists

More on TEDxChange: The Future We Make

Sierra Leone: Where Every Pregnancy is a GambleTEDx and the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation have teamed up for a very special TEDx project -- TEDxChange. TEDxChange marks the 10th anniversary of the establishment of the eight Millennium Development Goals set out by the UN to tackle global issues such as poverty, child mortality and disease. Convened by Melinda French Gates and featuring talks by some of the world's most inspired thinkers and doers, TEDxChange will look at what changes have taken place in the last decade, and what more needs to be done to ensure the health and well-being of future generations.

Children of the TrainsFocused on the theme "The Future We Make," TEDxChange will be hosted by TED curator Chris Anderson. The live event at the Paley Center for Media in New York City will be streamed live to the web on September 20th, beginning at 3PM GMT/11AM EDT/8AM PDT -- and local TEDx communities around the world will be watching.

 

TEDxChange will be followed by TEDxLondon, hosted by Wired UK editor David Rowan and featuring a number of great speakers, including Link TV's own Wendy Hanamura and ViewChange Online Film Contest judge, author and MacArthur Fellow Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. Chimamanda will be announcing the finalists in the ViewChange Online Film Contest.