Title

A Destination for International News Coverage

Link TV curates news and current affairs programs with a goal of bridging cultures and offering our viewers a better understanding of the world. Monday through Friday viewers can tune in for quality journalism and in-depth analysis of social and political issues from all over the world.

Our daily lineup of award-winning news programs includes:

6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT- "DW News"

6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT - "France 24

7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT - "Democracy Now!"

8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT - "NHK Newsline"

Beginning Mon. Feb. 11 at 8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT, our afternoon of news will also include "Al Jazeera English News Bulletin," a 30-minute program featuring breaking and in-depth news from Asia, Africa, the Middle East, Europe and the Americas.  On Fri. Feb. 15 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT Link TV will premiere the weekly "Al Jazeera Newshour," a one-hour program with in-depth reporting from the world, providing the latest news headlines and current events.

The new series mark the return of Al Jazeera programming to Link TV. Beginning in 2002, the Peabody Award-winning daily program "Mosaic: World News from the Middle East" often included reports from Al Jazeera's Arabic-language service. In 2011, during the Egyptian revolution, Link TV carried many hours of Al Jazeera English's live reporting from Cairo's Tahrir Square.

 

Al Jazeera English offers a fresh perspective on global news and current affairs from its headquarters in Doha, Qatar and its correspondents in more than 80 bureaus around the world.

France 24 is a state-owned international news channel covering global current events from a French perspective.

Deutsche Welle is Germany's public international broadcaster. Programs offered on Link TV include DW News.

NHK World is Japan's leading public broadcaster. Programs offered on Link TV include NHK Newsline.

CGTN is a Chinese government-owned channel offering top news from China and around the world. Programs offered on Link TV include Assignment Asia.

ABC is a national public television network in Australia. Programs offered on Link TV include the current affairs program Foreign Correspondent.

Democracy Now! is an international, independent, daily news hour offering alternative coverage of global news. Link TV broadcasts the daily program twice a day.

We are dedicated to providing you with articles like this one. Show your support with a tax-deductible contribution to Link TV. After all, public media is meant for the public. It belongs to all of us.

Keep Reading