Top down view of Bocas Island.

The Island Diaries

Start watching
America ReFramed Show Poster

America ReFramed

Start watching
Crystal speaks about climbing the ladder of higher education on "Stories from the Stage."

Stories from the Stage

Start watching
Marc Lamont Hill sits behind a desk as he speaks to guests on video call on "UpFront."

Upfront

Start watching
Bioneers audience

Bioneers

Start watching
Link Voices Show Poster

Link Voices

Start watching
Foreign Correspondent Show Poster

Foreign Correspondent

Start watching
Cinemondo Show Poster

Cinemondo

Start watching
Earth Focus

Earth Focus

Start watching
Four Corners Show Poster

Four Corners

Start watching
MJ250sC-show-poster2x3-Bflky7i.png

Tending Nature

Start watching
Heart Donate Icon
Support the world of Link TV with a donation today.
Vehicle Donation Icon Card
Help us make a difference by donating a vehicle.
Planned Giving Icon
There are many ways to include Link TV in your plans for the future.

A Destination for International News Coverage

Photo from balcony overlooking main studio towards presenter's desk in Al Jazeera's Doha headquarters. | Wittylama

Link TV curates news and current affairs programs with a goal of bridging cultures and offering our viewers a better understanding of the world. Monday through Friday viewers can tune in for quality journalism and in-depth analysis of social and political issues from all over the world.

Our daily lineup of award-winning news programs includes:

6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT- "DW News"

6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT - "France 24

7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT - "Democracy Now!"

8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT - "NHK Newsline"

Beginning Mon. Feb. 11 at 8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT, our afternoon of news will also include "Al Jazeera English News Bulletin," a 30-minute program featuring breaking and in-depth news from Asia, Africa, the Middle East, Europe and the Americas.  On Fri. Feb. 15 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT Link TV will premiere the weekly "Al Jazeera Newshour," a one-hour program with in-depth reporting from the world, providing the latest news headlines and current events.


The new series mark the return of Al Jazeera programming to Link TV. Beginning in 2002, the Peabody Award-winning daily program "Mosaic: World News from the Middle East" often included reports from Al Jazeera's Arabic-language service. In 2011, during the Egyptian revolution, Link TV carried many hours of Al Jazeera English's live reporting from Cairo's Tahrir Square.


Al Jazeera English offers a fresh perspective on global news and current affairs from its headquarters in Doha, Qatar and its correspondents in more than 80 bureaus around the world.


France 24 is a state-owned international news channel covering global current events from a French perspective.


Deutsche Welle is Germany's public international broadcaster. Programs offered on Link TV include DW News.


NHK World is Japan's leading public broadcaster. Programs offered on Link TV include NHK Newsline.


CGTN is a Chinese government-owned channel offering top news from China and around the world. Programs offered on Link TV include Assignment Asia.


ABC is a national public television network in Australia. Programs offered on Link TV include the current affairs program Foreign Correspondent.


Democracy Now! is an international, independent, daily news hour offering alternative coverage of global news. Link TV broadcasts the daily program twice a day.

Related Content
Pupils listen to school lessons broadcast over a solar radio in Dalu village, Tana River County, Kenya, November 28, 2020. | Thomson Reuters Foundation/Benson Rioba

With Schools Shut by Pandemic, Solar Radios Keep Kenyan Children Learning

Solar-powered radios have been distributed to the poorest homes that lack electricity access, with lessons broadcast daily during the COVID-19 crisis — and perhaps beyond.
People queue for free food as Italians struggle to cope in a tough economic climate amid the coronavirus disease (COVID-19) pandemic in Milan, Italy December 14, 2020. | REUTERS/Flavio Lo Scalzo

Queues Form Outside Milan Food Banks as Crisis Bites Ahead of Christmas

Workers and families suffer as Italy's stagnant economy reels from lockdowns aimed at halting the spread of COVID-19.
A group of women collecting mahua flowers near Budhiarmari village in Chattisgarh state, India, Nov. 13, 2020. | Thomson Reuters Foundation/Purushottam Thakur

To Ward Off Pandemic, India's Indigenous Tribes Find Remedies in Forests

As India battles COVID-19, the climate-resilient, nature-based lifestyles of some communities are helping protect them.