"Democracy Now!" will provide special live coverage of the Inauguration on Friday, Jan. 20 and the Women’s March on Saturday, Jan. 21. Programming will include:

Friday, Jan. 20
8am–3pm ET / 5am-Noon PT
Amy anchors in D.C. with analysis from guests and interviews from various actions taking place alongside the inauguration. The programming will include a live feed of the official inauguration proceedings scheduled to begin around Noon ET/9am PT.

Saturday, Jan. 21
10am–3pm ET / 7am-Noon PT
Amy anchors from Women’s March main stage area. Coverage will include speakers and performers from the stage and interviews with people who have come from around the world to attend the march and rallies in D.C. as well as reports from other actions around the country.

Upcoming Airdates

March for Science

Special Democracy Now! broadcast on April 22nd (Earth Day) covering the first-ever March For Science as scientists from around the country converge on Washington, D.C. to defend the vital role science plays in everyday life.

  • 2017-04-22T00:00:00-07:00
    Link TV

People's Climate Change March

Special Democracy Now! broadcast on April 29th from the People's Climate March in Washington, D.C. organized to protest the Trump Administration's climate change denying agenda.

  • 2017-04-29T00:00:00-07:00
    Link TV